Introducing the New Me!

Hi there everyone. Last month I started studying a course in Digital Marketing and I’m learning a lot of new things which I feel stupid for not knowing. There are so many cool tools out there that I feel can make my life easier. Since my last post on here, I feel like I’m a totally different person. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not this brand new person with everything sorted out but now that I have done some changes to how I look which helped me feel more comfortable with myself.

Processed with VSCO with al3 preset

Surprise! I’ve got purple hair now and more tattoos. I’ve always wanted to dye my hair purple and now that I’ve finally done I never want to go back to how it was before. I can’t even imagine myself with brown hair again. It’s been ages since I’ve had my natural hair and sometimes I do wonder if the hassle of managing dyed hair is worth it but when I look at photos like this and see the smile on my face, I know it’s worth it.

This month, I’ve found myself in a reading slump. My goal for 2023 was to read 5 books a month. It’s almost the end of February and I’m still on my 3rd book of the month. I have no idea what’s going on with me. I have this drive to read but when I sit down and grab a book it’s like my brain cannot focus and has this fogginess to it.

Something that I’m trying to do to help me read a bit more, is to pick up short books or poetry books as these are easy to get through and I find that it motivates me to keep reading more when I see the end of the book is getting closer. So, my plan for February is to reach the minimum number of 5 and then in March I’ll try to manage my time more and get my motivation up so that I can enjoy reading like I used to.

Leave a comment