Review: Writers of the Future Vol. 39

Another day, another book. This book was easy to read through as it consisted of short stories which from what I understood won a contest to get them a place in this book. I think that it’s really cool that there is this contest that allows writers to submit their stories and then get published. The fact that there are so many collections out proves how successful this concept is.

All of the stories were sci-fi and there were some which I wanted to keep going as just a short story was not enough because I got very curious. I wish there was the option to ask the writers to elaborate more on their stories so that I would be able to have my questions answered.

This collection gives writers the opportunity to have their work published so if you’re a sci-fi lover and also write your own stuff make sure to check this out as this will help you put out your work on a well established platform.


While this collection is volume 39 of the series, this is the first time that I had heard of it so I will definitely be checking out the rest.

Apart from the short stories, the book also included beautiful illustrations that matched the stories in the collection which is something that I really appreciate as it makes for beautiful visuals.

Leave a comment